Thread: Poker Practice

662 is offline Junior Member

Default Poker Practice

Whats up? I'm looking for sites that I can practice playing Hold'em or Omaha for free. Do yall know of any good ones? I'm just learning to play and I am in the US.

Thanks

Tim
    Tim is offline quintessential chopbuster

I would recommend Poker Stars for free money play. You won't be able to play for real money on Poker Stars due to your location, but it's the biggest online poker site so there are plenty of play money tables.

zen2poker is offline Junior Member

I play free at Poker Stars, but it's not very challenging. There's a site I like more for free poker called Replay Poker. The players play much better because they play a lot of tournaments, both full ring and six max. It's more realistic. But it's all No Limit, if that's a problem. They also have ring games and sit n gos.
    https://www.replaypoker.com/ if you're interested.
    Last edited by zen2poker; Dec 22nd, 2014 at 01:57 AM.

662 is offline Junior Member

Quote Originally Posted by zen2poker View Post
    I play free at Poker Stars, but it's not very challenging. There's a site I like more for free poker called Replay Poker. The players play much better because they play a lot of tournaments, both full ring and six max. It's more realistic. But it's all No Limit, if that's a problem. They also have ring games and sit n gos.
    https://www.replaypoker.com/ if you're interested.
    Thanks....I'll check the site out. The no limit part isn't a problem because I'm just learning.

J_Verschueren is offline They call me "J"

The main thing as a beginning player is to not make an account on a major pokersite or -network. If you're ever going to seriously get into online poker, you're going to be wanting a rakeback deal and then not having existing accounts is a major advantage.

Tim

That's an outdated viewpoint. Rakeback is dead (unless you're including mickey mouse operators)!