Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Perception can or can't be taught?

RyckyRych is offline Retired Micro Grinder

There is a place for everything but yeah, in cash games it's probably solid advice to avoid the total bluff.
    I do a new thing now. Hidden Content

Queso is offline Check To The Possible

Quote Originally Posted by RyckyRych View Post
    There is a place for everything but yeah, in cash games it's probably solid advice to avoid the total bluff.
    Exactly. Not talking about C-betting or semi-bluffs. It's these out-of-nowhere, out-of-position, out-of-touch-with-reality moves that I'm talking about. A well-constructed, intelligent bluff will need to be one of the tools in your tool box, but you shouldn't be taking it out very often.

lol. As a cabinet installer, I rarely have to do any plumbing. Years ago, that wasn't the case, as I used to do the entire kitchen remodel from top to bottom. Not any more. Now, I leave the tile setting to the tile guys, plumbing to the plumbers, etc. Maybe once a year, I'll hook up a sink. And even when I do that, I can usually accomplish it with my daily tools, pliers, channel locks, etc. But occasionally, when there is a super tight fit or other things are in the way of reaching up to tighten the faucet nuts to the sink deck, I have to use a very specialized tool known as a basin wrench. It's in my toolbox every single day, but I doubt if I use it once a year. When I need it, though, you better believe I'm glad I have it.

That's what I'm talking about.

I have another tool which is used to loosen or tighten the drain flange in a tub when you are ripping an old tub out or installing a new one. lol, I use that even less than the basin wrench because the last tub I switched out was my own a year and a half ago. The last time I used it had to be 7 years before that. :)

Quote Originally Posted by J_Verschueren View Post