Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: making good decisions

greasy is offline Junior Member

Default making good decisions

Hello first post.

Ive been in a downswing and I dont know the problem. Heres an example. I started playing with 100 bankroll in 2$ 5$ sng. My bankroll grew so I decided to play 11$ tourneys.. I placed 4th in 1 tourney and mostly place in paid get paid. But as of 2 weeks ago ive went from 300 to 17 bucks bankroll:/ is this variance? Am I playing above my skill level? Ive noticed ive been playing more tight on starting hands and because of this ive been missing out on flop sets.. big flop sets :/ so I wait a couple hands.. n play a a8 n lose.. next hand I get j6 suited.. dont play.. and watch the winner walk out with 9s on a 7 j 9 3 6.... wtf is going on I coulda tripled my tourney stack if I woulda went on luck?? Just bad juju? Its been 2 weeks straight like this. Im confused. Im not tired of playing..thats where im scared.. I placed in a tourney this morning.. but I know I need to tweak my game before my bankrolls gone. I know its not a alot of money.. please help.. sorry if its confusing.

J_Verschueren is offline They call me "J"

Well, your post is confusing. To formulate an answer which you could actually use in your play we need a lot more information, so let's start to get organised.

1) what type of sit&go do you play? (nr. of players, regular or turbo, payout structure?)
    2) what site do you play on?
    3) how many sit&go's have you played total?
    4) how many tables do you play at once?
    5) what are the spots you're having difficulty with? (certain blind levels, stack depths, short handed play, bubble play?)