OK, maybe I'm being overly melodramatic. But I'll try to explain some of this if you care to know.

My time with Jennifear was to learn poker. I did that. I can honestly say I'm still learning, though at a MUCH slower pace. I'm still learning by coming here and posting. Occasionally I even look up stuff when I wanna aswer something thoughtfully. On the other side, I'm lucky if I get a two-sentence email from Jen twice a year anymore. I don't know her reasons but I know she had some things happen to her that she is still dealing with. However, that time was exceptionally valuable and I made a lot of money because of it. In fact, I'd hate to know where'd me and my family would be right now without the profits of poker. Seriously.

It was more than a pastime, obviously. Forgotten? No, of course not. If it was I wouldn't be here. Actually, Pokerology and Tim kept me into poker for much longer than I thought with the offers of writing articles and doing videos.

Am I passionate? Well, if absence makes the heart grow fonder I guess so. Face it, next month will be the 2nd anny of Black Friday. Considering all my viable options to play were taken away due to that, well, that's a long time for the passion of playing to hang around. Trust me, if BF never happened I'd be very likely to be playing professionally online right now assuming that the move to Houston still happened. Face it, that would have been a PERFECT time to give it a go. I'm very confident that I would have succeeded, even if I lost sanity from it. :)

Now? Well, in August I tried to "play regularly", even if my bankroll was under $200 online. I did OK, my ROI was north of 10% somewhere, but might have profited like $12 or something. Did I grind? Hell no. I was looking for a "real job", taking care of the house (my wife travels for her job quite a but now) and due to her travel when she was home I really didn't want to be tied to a computer. I had to get the kid set up for school and whatever else.